Lunch…

Chicken-Sandwich-(6289)

It’s so easy for me to skip lunch altogether. That’s very bad I know, but it happens sometimes, especially when I have a full day (when it’s even worse). There’s absolutely almost no excuse for this vile behaviour so this is an easy sandwich which I put together in minutes. There no method in the madness and it’s only a guide. You can use whatever you like of course; this is just what I do with any leftover roast chicken I might have in the fridge. I wouldn’t even call this a recipe.

  • Cooked chicken pieces (approximately 150g but who’s really measuring?!)
  • 1 courgette, chopped
  • 2 chestnut mushrooms, roughly chopped
  • 1 small onion, roughly chopped (you can also use spring onions if you prefer)
  • 1 garlic clove, finely chopped or crushed

I put these in a shallow pan, with a little drizzle of olive oil and cook them with a pinch of paprika, chinese 5 spice and chilli flakes. Let them sizzle up and add a dash of white vermouth or honey, or both! Let it bubble up till the liquid is reduced. Serve in between some tasty polenta bread or a crusty baguette, with plenty of greens and slices of tomatoes. It’s simple but ideal when you don’t have much time to eat, but still need to! Enjoy.

Rob x

Leave a comment