A simple breakfast: Crumpets with Yoghurt and Blueberries

Toasted Crumpets with Rhubarb Yoghurt and Blueberries (9071)

I cannot tell you how easy this is to make. I will not even call it a recipe, because frankly it’s not. One morning I needed some cheering up. It was raining of course and I, like everyone else on this little island, was having a bad day. The rain would not stop. The town centre was completely flooded. After a while I stopped reading the papers; I just couldn’t take any more bad news. Thankfully, fingers crossed, the rain has now stopped and Spring is almost here. You can imagine the joy!

This brekkie is the result of some leftovers I didn’t want to throw away. All you need is:

  • 2 crumpets, lightly toasted
  • a few tablespoons of organic rhubarb yoghurt*
  • a few grams of blueberries
  • 1-2 tablespoons of honey, maple syrup or golden syrup

Just layer it all up and you’re done.

*You can use whatever you have. Lemon Greek yoghurt, or a plain one with a little lemon zest topped with raspberries is another combo I would go for. I love the tartness.

I am so ready for the sunny days ahead. Let’s hope for the best.

Rob.

2 thoughts on “A simple breakfast: Crumpets with Yoghurt and Blueberries”

Leave a comment

