Around Guildford Cathedral

Cathedral (8005)Dear reader, another week has passed by and to be very frank I had no clue what to write about today. I did some soul (and photo) searching and I found the following set of photos, taken while still living in Guildford. And then it just clicked – I’ve moved back to Malta 3 years almost to the date.

Double Doors (8025)
Just a casual walk around the Cathedral…
Triplets (8020)
I miss the trees.

I’m doing some KonMari-style tidying up of my desktop folders and came across these. I searched all over C&T trying to see if I published them before but I cannot seem to find them anywhere. I am thinking about changing the layout because my old posts are now getting lost, and if I did publish them I apologise for posting them a second time round. Although new followers might not have seen them before today.

From the Grounds (8008)

Skies over Guildford (7993)
I couldn’t help but look up…

They were taken on a very random evening short walk during the summer of 2013. I don’t know what drew us to the Cathedral, but it was always a kind of magnet for us. I remember taking the photos though. We were literally going round the grounds, walking and talking.

Onward (8018)
My favourite path.

I hope you enjoy looking around my old haunts as much as I loved taking these – and I thoroughly did. I think I’m allowed to indulge in a little reminiscence for the coming few days.

Red Skies (8027)
A beautiful sunset.
Guildford (8013)
I’ll always call this place my home.

Thank you for joining me.

Rob.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Around Guildford Cathedral”

  1. Current worshipper at Guildford, such a special place. Your photos truly made me reflect on its beauty which we so often take for granted, and too often has been hidden behind scaffolding these past few months… Amazing that the Cathedral love stretches all the way to Malta! Thank you for sharing.

    1. Such a lovely comment! Thank you so much for stopping by. The cathedral is truly a special place! I miss seeing it everyday day from across my living room. It brought me comfort – rain or shine it’s always there. Thanks again for taking the time to write. It means a lot.

Leave a comment

