Oils

Oils (9886)The above photo is another throwback. You might have noticed by now that I tend to take loads of shots, which I process/edit but then remain stacked in my folders simply because I forget about them completely.

In this case, I just thought that the photo was not really suitable to publish, so I set it aside. Reason being it’s slightly out of focus; however I gradually grew fond of it, mostly because the subject is part of my kitchen. Two subjects actually – a bottle of EVOO (the darker one) and next to it another one containing rapeseed oil. They are an essential part of any pantry I think, even in small quantities.

Some of my favourite recipes call for oil instead of or together with some flour, unsurprisingly involving chocolate. Hope you enjoy them.

Rob.

4 thoughts on “Oils”

Leave a comment

