Weekend Tradition

Red-White-and-Green-Pizza-(6237)

I love a good pizza – always have and always will. It’s something that I reserve for the weekends, when time is my friend. Since moving to the UK we never found a good place where to get it, and even though I cannot replicate the ones I had in Rome, I now opt to make and eat it only at home. It takes some work but I find handling the dough most therapeutic and unlike shortcrust, pizza dough is very forgiving. My latest thing is to top it up with some fresh greens once it’s out of the oven, but I wavered that last Saturday and topped it with my trusty old chum: chorizo. There’s nothing more comforting other than a bowl of soup or minestrone in this gloomy cold weather, and the heat the oven gives off is very welcome on a Saturday night in. That, and Il Comissario Montalbano, of course! (oh my!)

Rob x

One thought on “Weekend Tradition”

Leave a comment

